2018 UJ SUMMER SILENT AUCTION HAS LAUNCHED Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  
Pudgy gopher

go pro video sharing

Pudgy gopher

Anybody playing with go pros? I am wondering what app you are using to share your vidoes and what app you are using to edit your videos?  I am just getting started with this type of camera. there is alot of potential with the type of action shots that can be captured.

Scar

I'm in my second season of filming my hunting.  I use GoPro Studio to edit my videos and export them to various quality settings depending on my intended use.  I mostly export to the YouTube setting offered by Studio as I publish and share my videos using YouTube.  I also use the higher 1080p export setting for short videos I intend to publish using Instagram as that app allows for higher resolution videos (YouTube has started supporting 1080p also).  There are better video editors available but I've thus far found Studio to be adequate for my needs.

If you don't own a stand-alone hard drive you will want to buy one.  Once you start working with video storage space disappears quickly.  

I have REALLY enjoyed filming my hunts.  It has added a fascinating new element to my hunting.  Plus instead of telling my grandsons about those awesome bird dogs I used to hunt I will be able to show them.  

I have been using a GoPro Session 5 but am going to add another camera this summer.  I'm looking at the Garmin VIRB or a refurbished GoPro HERO4.  I am also planning to buy a wearable gimbal as the most frequent complaint I get about my videos is the choppiness associated with walking/running while wearing the camera.

dgfavor