MSchafer

Very basic e-collar suggestions

MSchafer

Normally I would over think this and research it to death but I 'm in a time crunch, I'm looking for a simple collar for my lab I  really only want  a tone feature and stim the reason for the time issue is I"d like to have it by Friday. suggestions greatly appreciated 

MS

stripersonfly

I have the Garmin Delta XC.  It is very reasonably priced at $170, and I have been very happy with it.  It has tone, vibration, momentary/continuous stimulation options and 18 intensity levels.  Range they say is 1/2 mile. 

https://buy.garmin.com/en-US/US/p/512224#box

If you have Amazon prime you could have it delivered by Thursday

https://www.amazon.com/Garmin-Delta-XC-Bundle-training/dp/B00V8ND7K8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1546973902&sr=8-1&keywords=Delta+XC

Mine has held up nicely, but I am a weekend warrior trainer training a sinle dog.  A FBEC.

Clueless1

I have the SportDog 875.  Seems to be ok for a lab, and I'm pretty simple. 

Zkight89
33 minutes ago, stripersonfly said:

I have the Garmin Delta XC.  It is very reasonably priced at $170, and I have been very happy with it.  It has tone, vibration, momentary/continuous stimulation options and 18 intensity levels.  Range they say is 1/2 mile. 

https://buy.garmin.com/en-US/US/p/512224#box

If you have Amazon prime you could have it delivered by Thursday

https://www.amazon.com/Garmin-Delta-XC-Bundle-training/dp/B00V8ND7K8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1546973902&sr=8-1&keywords=Delta+XC

Mine has held up nicely, but I am a weekend warrior trainer training a sinle dog.  A FBEC. 

What kind of range have you tested it too? Especially in thick brush/ woods.

Scrappy

X2 on the Garmin Delta. It's cheap and mine has worked without any issue for the 5 years I've had it. I can verify that it works to at least 800 yards in open country.

MSchafer